Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie here, 2011 F10 550i

Hey, I hope everyone is doing well
    Ive been a member in this forum for a while but i never really posted anything and then I sort of got a bit busy and forgot about it ... sorry about that.
    Anyways I stumbled upon the website again when i was looking for good exhaust shops in Dubai, I got a new 2011 BMW 550i and it seriously needed a better exhaust system. Im happy to say that Ive taken care of that , it still not as loud as i would like it to be but i can finally hear that V8 growl and rumble :drive: . Ill post some pictures of the car here as soon as i upload them to my computer. looking forward to actually participating in this forum :thanks2:.

Ooooooooh that is an interesting car u got there!! MashAllah

Welcome to the forum :) we're all anxiously awaiting those pics!
    sigpic

Something EVIL is brewing... :///M:

Cry havoc... and let slip the dogs of WAR!!!

Comment

congrats for the new car ..

a lot of doctors here on our forums will give you a name according to their personal experience , which non of them have any experience with the your car .

I totally understand your situation and I have the same frustration , but always remember ,, if you changed your exhaust , you need to find a safe place to keep your stock ones BECAUSE every time you go back to the dealer for any any job ( oil service - brake pads job or any warranty claims ) , you need to put your stock exhaust back on the car ... if have an after market exhaust , then you warranty is over ,,

These days BMW are very restricted about aftermarket mods on the turbo engines as they know how much power those cars can have with little tune ...

youtube might help you hearing different brands , do a lot of research on every brand ,, try to check the people's feedback as it will help you a lot ...