Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Tire Advice

Hi All,

Am a newbie here - came across this forum while doing some research about tires for my car. Really a very good source of info and I've had a great time reading and learning so far.

Am having an issue getting new tires for my car though.

I drive an E90 330i, and the tires are quite worn out and noisy now, and need changing. The car came with Pirelli's from the dealer (AGMC).

Now, I've been looking for replacement RFTs for the past 3 weeks, but am not able to get the rears anywhere. The specs are:
    Front: 225/45/R17
    Read: 255/40/R17

Any advice/contacts on where I can get these would be great.

Also, any tips on the brands? I've heard Michelin/Bridgestone/Pirelli are the one' to go for, but have also been told that the former 2 are less noisy in the long run. Any first hand accounts?

Thanks guys. :shisha:

:welcome2: Aboard

You should contact Raad, he goes by the nickname Pirelli on the forums, send him a pm with your query and im sure he'll get back to you. Pirelli are one of the renowned sponsors of this Club..

Talking of Michelins, ive been a Michelin user by birth, used the tires on one of my cars for over two years, yes i had lost the grip but it never said ouch or made any kind of noise in the long run.. Pirellis are good in their own way, the grip is im sure very good, many members here use Pirellis and are very satisfied.

Care to open a new Introduction thread and post some pics of your car for us to see :)

Comment

Thanks. I've sent 'pirelli' a PM.

Will click a couple of pics tomorrow and put them up.

Comment

Change tire size?

Have done a lot of research lately, and universally the suggestion seems to be to go with Michelin run flats - they are supposedly the least noisy and have good handling.

The only issue is I dont think Michelin is making the sizes I need in their Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 ZP runflat series.