BMW service contract extension

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

BMW service contract extension

I have been reading the old posts on this forum but couldn't reach a conclusion. Will appreciate expert views on this.

I have a 528i, purchased in 2011. It came with 5 yr/100,000 warranty. I am now at 99,000 kms. Car has followed the BMW schedule of service (whenever the dashboard reports, I take the car for a service / oil change).

AGMC is offering an extension ("Service Inclusive Plus") up to 160,000 kms for AED 6,600. with the following coverage. I wanted to check what other members feel - should I sign up to this or will the same service for the next 60,000 kms is likely to be a lot cheaper if I take the car to our sponsor garages? - I am assuming that BMW schedule will probably offer 1 front and rear brake pad change and max 2 or 3 services (with 1 major service) in the next 60,000 kms.

This is my first BMW and as it is still under warranty, I have no experience on maintenance costs. Does AED 6K and sticking with AGMC makes sense? Thanks in advance for your comments.

Included:

-Engine oil change (not including refill quantities) and inspections as well as vehicle check;

-service/replacement of air cleaner, fuel filter, micro filter, spark plugs, brake fluid;

-front and rear brakes (brake discs and pads);

-clutch (only if worn);

-windscreen wipers/blades (as part of engine oil change if necessary);

-standard scope in accordance with BMW service booklet

The following services in particular are NOT included in the service packages:

- Fuel and contamination in the fuel system

- Damage to paint finish, body, covers, panels

- Wear in the interior (e.g. interior trim, covers, arm rests and handles)

- Damaged glass (e.g. mirrors, windows, headlights)

- Starter batteries

- Adjustment work, wind, squeaking and rattling noises, as well as any odours

- Seals and sealing work of any type (except for cylinder head gaskets)