Your advice please!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Your advice please!

Hey guys, your advice please. As i have said before, i'm a bit of a novice so i'm going to ask some pretty simple questions. Still, better to ask you guys than get charged a fortune for AGMC to tell me the same thing!

Anyway, i work on a construction site at Global Village. Now, as you will appreciate, working on a dusty construction site in the middle of the sandy desert is not a great combination, and after only a few days of driving the M3 to work i'm getting worried about what damage the dust and sand are doing, or might do in the long term. Specifically, there are two main concerns. Firstly, when the wind blows a bit, i have to drive miles of roads with that thin layer of sand that floats across the tarmac - you know what i mean, right? That must be getting on my disks and calipers? Secondly, the air out near Global Village is always thick with dust and fine sand, which i can only assume is getting sucked into my systems but i'm concerned that the sheer amount of rubbish going in there will start to causes problems.

I know that living in this part of the work we all have these problems but given my work location i'm just overly concerned.

So my question is this. What can i do to ease the two concerns i have listed above, and is there anything else that could potentially become a problem, and what can i do about it?

Right, that's enough from me i think :blah: Thanks!

PS - as far as i know, all my existing parts (filters etc) are stock.

PPS - avoiding the roads i currently use would mean a 30km detour, which is not an option!
    theeldestboy

Silver 2005 E46 M3 Convertible
    Alpine White 2004 E46 M3 Coupe
    Topaz Blue 2002 M-Spec 330ci Sport Convertible
    Blue 1998 318ti M-Spec Compact Sport

you need a daily driver :)