How long do your tires last?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How long do your tires last?

Opening this thread just to get some picture how do tires last on your ride with reference to tire brands

I noticed that my rear tires worn out quite fast. I just changed to new sets of tires last Nov and only made 6000km mileage; to my surprise to tread already reach the safety line and due for change. TBH, I drive the car at moderate level all the time. Is this something usual here (since I’m new in UAE) or izzit usual for M3. The current tires I’m using now is Pirelli Pzero at the rear. My front tires looking good since I bought the car.

What about you guys? How long do your tires last?
    Last edited by HeLL-BoY; 29-03-2011, 12:19 PM. Reason: grammer change
    sigpic:evil:

Well I have a 335. My first set of tires where bridgestone and they to my surprise lasted 22000 KM. One day when i was driving fast a small piece from the rear tire got thrown out. Luck was with me and if i didn't have run flats it would have been a big problem. They weren't worn out from outside. Only the inside was worn badly. I changed to michelin and am driving for more then 20000KM and the inside is not worn out everything looks good.

I recommend the michelin.
    335i (Dual Clutch Transmission)-BMW Performance Exhaust- JB 4 -Stage 2 aFe Dual Cone Intakes-aFe air scoops-M tech kit-19" M Rims Painted Gunmetal-Michelin PS2
    White Angel Eyes-Carbon Fiber Mirror caps-BMW Performance High Speed Fan (850watts)-BMW Performance Diffuser-BMW Performance Stripes

Comment

Just had a flat 2 days ago myself....Rossos last me a decent 45000km.

Comment

It really depends on the way you drive and how much torque your car has and what tyres you use.

When I had my Alpina I ran through 2 sets of PS2s on the rear every year.
        Last edited by Hasan Shaikh; 29-03-2011, 12:09 PM.
        sigpic

http://www.youtube.com/user/hashaikh11

Comment