Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Air Conditioning

:cursing:Hey guys, long time no speak!

I hope all is well with everyone, that you're all keeping safe on the roads and that your Bimmers continue to bring you as much enjoyment as mine does to me.

Anyway, i wonder if anyone can help with a question about air conditioning? Basically, mine is knackered, or so i think. I'm no expert on these things, so let me explain what's happening. Basically, my unit no longer delivers cold air...or even cool air, for that matter. On the coldest setting, it's now warm air. However, the AC does seem to still (to some extent) be taking the humidity out of the air because you don't get that damp smell...but you do get mighty sweaty if you drive for more than about 5 minutes!

So, i understand that the AC unit has consumable parts and that this is probably quite normal, so hwta i need to know is where i can get it fixed? I want it done cheaply, but properly, somewhere very near to Dubai Marina? Any thoughts...is there somewhere on Beach Road, or near Ibn Battuta mall...or do i need to head to Al Quoz?

Can this be done while i wait or will i need to leave it there? And how much might i have to pay (obviouls that's a difficult because we don't know what exactly what's wrong with it).

Cheers all, as always your help is much appreciated.

Phil

PS - my rear diff problem seems to have miraculously gone away...i took the car back off X Service, ran it for a week, then went away and left the car and when i got back the awful grinding noise was gone, even on full lock at low speeds.

Not had a problem with the car for months, excpet some jerk has made a 12 inch long, deep scratch in the door while i was parked in my car-park :cursing::cursing:
    theeldestboy

Silver 2005 E46 M3 Convertible
    Alpine White 2004 E46 M3 Coupe
    Topaz Blue 2002 M-Spec 330ci Sport Convertible
    Blue 1998 318ti M-Spec Compact Sport