My Opinion about BMW CLUB UAE

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My Opinion about BMW CLUB UAE

Hello everyone on this board, being a newbie i know it isnt right to give my opinion or judge Club UAE on no basis. Its been couple of days since ive started posting here, results are just marvellous. All you guys make the new members feel like family and so comfortable. Im thankful to all the administrators who have worked really hard and are still working so hard to keep this board updated and controlled, special thanks to Ayham who had thought about the idea of a BMW Club in UAE and Launched it + Bruno who has been a helpful hand to me from my start.
    There is a small suggestion that I have related to this Club and would like to talk about it , ofcourse with respect to every member on this board.

Whenever I enter this board, it always gives me a feeling that it is a M3 board, doesnt feel like an all round BMW board. The other day I asked a friend of mine to enter this site for the first time, he had the same opinion too. Ive noticed the reason is because everywhere when you enter the Club you 'mostly' see M3s or 3 series pics, the first page before you log in you see M3s, even now on top of your page you see the 3 series more. Frankly im not trying to be partial that I have an E39 M5 and Id like to see an E39 M5s pic, not at all, thats not what I mean. What I mean is, why not make the look of this website look like a BMW site, rather than giving it a look of an E46 website. Im sure most of the members here might be owning 3 Series, but cmon, this site is open for all the BMWs around the UAE, and there are people who own many other Series too.

In my conclusion, Id say it would be a good idea if the administrators here place some pics of different BMW Series too. Or why not have on the first page like a simple slideshow, which shows different Series of the BMW ?