Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Urgent 335i Advise Needed !!!

Hey Guys

Newbie here and am looking to purchase my first 3 series (coming from a Golf GTI). Debating between the following two options -

a. 2013 BMW 335i from Abu Dhabi Motors

This is a fully loaded New Old Stock Demo car (approx 50km on the clock so practically new) Luxury Line model with the AC Schintzer body kit installed (front bumper and chromed out dual exhaust so not really ground breaking I think) by Abu Dhabi motors who is also a franchisee for AC Schintzer. They have quoted a price of approx AED 195k. The car comes with the standard 2 year warranty from the date of sale and 6 year repair and maintenance package from BMW.

The car has 19 inch sport wheels, the Harman Kardon system, Adaptive M running gear (which i assume is the adaptive suspension?) and Bluetooth connectivity. These options are NOT there in the 2015 model from AGMC below.

b. 2015 BMW 335i from AGMC

Stock BMW Sport Line with red leather sport seats (which i love) but NO Harman Kardon system, Adaptive M Suspension and Bluetooth connectivity. Price is fixed at AED 225K with the standard 2 year warranty and 5 year repair (ADM gives an extra year) and maintenance package.

I am planning on keeping the car of approx 3 years and would appreciate your thoughts on what would be a better option ? The 2013 is better equipped but not sure if the Adaptive M running gear , HK sound system are deal breakers ?

How is the standard suspension on the 335i without the Adaptive Running Gear ?

Also, how comfortable are the Luxury line seats? I found the sport seats to be very comfy but couldn't tell about the luxury line one.

Does BMW Dakota leather hold pretty well and not require heavy maintanance ? Appreciate thoughts from people that have owned their cars over the years.

Thanks

The ADM option sounds nice....you got a lot more for a lot less....after 3 years the difference in the re-sale of the car wont be much either